BIRTHDAY GIRL

Today I turn 19 years old and yet, I still am like a 10 years old when it comes to celebrating my birthday. Last night ringing in my birthday with my childhood friends and reflecting on how much we have changed and grown up through the time we have been friends (some I have been friends with for more than 10 years!). Today, I spent with my sister and mom, and tonight, I am spending my college friends. As I grow up, birthdays become less about celebrating me and more about just celebrating the people around me. With no boy in sight, I can say that I am the happiest I have ever been, all due to the wonderful friends and family I have in my life.

19th Birthday – Central Park Boathouse

This entry was published on August 16, 2012 at 4:10 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

